Which year has IPL 10 teams?


How many times Rohit Sharma won IPL?

Mumbai Indians’s Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the IPL with 5 title wins.

Who owns DC in IPL?

GMR Group

In which year did Deccan Chargers won IPL?

They defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Final by six runs to win their maiden IPL trophy and qualify for the 2009 Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20)….Deccan Chargers in 2009.

Why was Deccan Chargers removed from IPL?

The Deccan Chargers, who were owned by the Deccan Chronicle newspaper group, were kicked out of the IPL in 2012 by the Indian cricket board for financial breaches. And the Bombay High Court ruled Friday that the termination was illegal and premature, a legal representative of Deccan Chronicle told AFP.

Will Kerala have an IPL team in 2021?

Kerala’s outstation professional Robin Uthappa will be donning CSK colours in IPL 2021. The former Indian top-order batsman is most likely to open the innings along with Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Will Kochi Tuskers Kerala come back in IPL?

The 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League will be held between March-April, in India, with the United Arab Emirates being a back-up plan. In 2011, the competition saw two additional teams, in the form of Pune Warriors India (PWI) and Kochi Tuskers Kerala (KTK). …

Will Kerala have an IPL team?

Home to Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson and former Royals players S Sreesanth and Robin Uthappa, Kerala is the only southern state (apart from Andhra Pradesh, which was represented by the Hyderabad team until its split from Telangana in 2014) to not have its own IPL team.

Which year has IPL 10 teams?

Back in 2011, the IPL did expand to 10 teams.