What countries make up Europe map?


How many country are in the world?

195 countries

What creates a country?

A country may be an independent sovereign state or part of a larger state, as a non-sovereign or formerly sovereign political division, a physical territory with a government, or a geographic region associated with sets of previously independent or differently associated people with distinct political characteristics.

What was first country?

3100 BCE. Around this time period, Upper and Lower Egypt were unified into a single kingdom by King Menes – Menes is actually the Egyptian word for founder and many historians believe that founder of Egypt was a ruler named Narmer. This makes Egypt the oldest country in the world.

Are there 197 countries?

At present, the U.N. recognizes a total of 197 countries. This includes 193 member countries, two U.N. observers (Holy See (Vatican) and Palestine), and Taiwan and Kosovo, each widely regarded as self-governed territories.

Which is richest country in Europe?


What are 5 facts about Europe?

Europe Facts

How do you describe Europe?

Here are some adjectives for europe: congested and discontented, central and east, humanist and multilingual, coastal northwestern, undivided, democratic, war-torn central, royal feudal, dead, brutish, western continental, western and central, cultured but cold, central, western and south-eastern, western or central.

What is the shape of Europe?

In terms of shape, Europe is a collection of connected peninsulas and nearby islands. The two largest peninsulas are mainland Europe and Scandinavia to the north, divided from each other by the Baltic Sea. Three smaller peninsulas—Iberia, Italy, and the Balkans—emerge from the southern margin of the mainland.

What is a physical map of Europe?

The Physical Map of Europe shows that most of the continent is a Plain, the North European Plain being the dominant one. Description : The physical map of Europe shows the physical features of the continent, including the many mountain ranges, islands, rivers, and seas. …

What countries make up Europe map?

Europe can be divided into seven geographic regions: Scandinavia (Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Denmark); the British Isles (the United Kingdom and Ireland); W Europe (France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, and Monaco); S Europe (Portugal, Spain, Andorra, Italy, Malta, San Marino, and Vatican City); …